top of page
Search

I was quoted on LA TIMES! The message of Decolonization is getting out!

I am excited to share that I was quoted on today's OP-ED on @latimes by @jeanguerre on the controversy surrounding the term Latinx and who created it.


I am grateful that the message of decolonization and questioning of eurocentric identities is getting more and more attention.


My previous professor/advisor from CSULA emailed me early this morning about what i had to say and he was proud and excited for my community!


I have been interviewed on multiple occasions and the message never makes it to the final print.


As a Historian this means so much to me! The message is getting historicized in print media! That is vital for upcoming generations!


Tlazcamati to @latinxparenting for amplifying my voice by recommending me to journalist.


Let's keep going!

Let's keep glowing!


Read article here:

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/column-the-term-latinx-wasnt-made-by-woke-whites-stop-erasing-its-creators/ar-AATcj2p?ocid=uxbndlbing


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I think about Theft and Genocide Day

Funny how Euro-Americans use emotional concepts such as GRATITUDE as an attempt to normalize the violence they have enacted on the Indigenous people of Turtle Island. Their mythology includes creating

bottom of page