top of page
Search

E-Decolonize: Free classes are back on Youtube!

After taking a few months off to focus on finalizing my book (Don' Call Me Latina) and completely restructuring my courses, I decided to continue where i left off!


The only difference is that now I am not teaching live. I decided to pre-record the classes due to the annoying presence of trolls who harass my students in the chat section. I work too hard to create these classes and will not allow my students or community to be attacked.



This week i uploaded E-Decolonize #19 with my guest educator Chris Cuauhtli, the creator of Jalisco Nahuatl on Youtube and Tik Tok. I invited him on so he can help educate my audience and myself on the debate regarding if the term Aztec is legitimate or not. We also discussed Mexica identity and the Nahuatl language.


You can watch the full interview here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQCFO-pY5cs&t=3124s



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I think about Theft and Genocide Day

Funny how Euro-Americans use emotional concepts such as GRATITUDE as an attempt to normalize the violence they have enacted on the Indigenous people of Turtle Island. Their mythology includes creating

bottom of page