top of page
Search

What is E-Decolonize? Why did I create this?


My dream had always been to be a community college professor and although due to COVID 19 my process is on hold, my passion to teach continues. Last year, I obtained my M.A. in History and completed an amazing community college teaching internship through the Los Angeles Community College District (LACCD) which gave me powerful insightful lessons and also prepared me to step into the world of a professor. As an activist and poet, my guidance has always been founded in 100% community grassroots organizing and my learning is rooted in critical self-education and praxis.


I believe in democratized education and have always worked hard to make sure we as a people know the decolonial and true history of ourselves. Through twenty years of presentations, workshops, poetry readings and community action i have learned that the human element of our liberation is vital in our growth and our liberation. Radical actions and an unapologetic approach to knowledge are a beautiful mix of true transformation. Since 2008 i have used youtube as a platform to share my journey of decolonization and offer my perspective through educational films, vlogs, lectures, presentations, and poetry. Recently, i have engaged with our people via livestreams and the feedback has been amazing and empowering!

All of this has brought me to this decision. I am excited and hope that you join me as we share this time. I hope to focus each lesson/talk on various aspects of our history. The most important thing to me is to start with the basics and to remember what it is like to learn about decolonization and indigenous liberation for the first time. We all start somewhere. Tune in every Friday, starting this week, May 1st, 7pm through my Youtube channel called MEXICAN EXCELLENCE. This free course is called E-DECOLONIZE. Meaning, i will offer courses online, via youtube (for now) in hopes of assisting my people in their journey and knowledge of our history. Join me! Citlalli Citlalmina Anahuac Founder and creator of MEXICAN EXCELLENCE, DECOLONIZING ACADEMIA, E-DECOLONIZE. Tlazocamati for reading. Find my work on Instagram, Facebook, and Youtube under MEXICAN EXCELLENCE. 4/17/20




73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I think about Theft and Genocide Day

Funny how Euro-Americans use emotional concepts such as GRATITUDE as an attempt to normalize the violence they have enacted on the Indigenous people of Turtle Island. Their mythology includes creating

bottom of page